Master Series

“The Master Line Source is the best that loudspeaker construction can achieve.” The German Frankfurter Allgemeine newspaper

Master Series

Our Master Line Source models are milestones in loudspeaker construction. After extensive research, calculations and many sleepless nights, we have been able to combine the worldwide uniqueness of the coaxial ribbon system in a dipole radiating system. Find out more about it!

FIDELITY WITHOUT LIMITS

Anyone who knows our long-standing head of development, Kurt Scheuch, knows that he can neither rest on his laurels nor banish any exciting inspirations to the bottom drawer. When developing this high-end loudspeaker, the concept model for the so-called Line Source arose. These models enable all frequencies to be radiated as a coherent cylinder sound wave – a principle for which the ribbon technology would be ideally suited. No sooner thought than done. After many years of work and considerable development effort, the first Master Line Source loudspeaker was completed in 2013. A loudspeaker with absolute sound fidelity without limits. A perfectly synchronized festival for all the senses – or in other words: stunning musical authenticity.

LINE SOURCE RIBBONS

The Line Source ribbons are designed with a linear source. This enables several of these systems to be cascaded in line vertically in the loudspeaker to form a genuine line source. The LineSource drivers are also designed as dipoles and thus enable a unique “liveliness” in sound reproduction.

HAND CRAFTED DOWN TO THE SMALLEST DETAIL

The Master Line Source and the somewhat smaller Master Line Source 2 and 3 have a unique design and are hand crafted down to the smallest detail. The building of a Master loudspeaker requires one to two weeks of unimanagebly painstaking manual work. This is followed by careful testing before the loudspeaker can leave our production.

Find out here more about the Line Source ribbon

Master Serie

„Die Master Line Source gehört zum Besten, was die Lautsprecher-Baukunst hergibt". - Frankfurter Allgemeine, Zeitung für Deutschland

Master Serie

Unsere Master Line Source Modelle sind Meilensteine im Lautsprecherbau. Nach umfangreichen Studien, Berechnungen und schlaflosen Nächten konnten wir weltweit erstmals die Einzigartigkeit des koaxialen Bändchen-Systems in einem als Dipol System vereinen. Erfahre mehr darüber!

WIEDERGABETREUE OHNE LIMITIERUNG

Wer unseren langjährigen Entwicklungschef Kurt Scheuch kennt, weiss, dass er sich weder auf seinen Erfolgen ausruhen kann, noch spannende Inspirationen in einer Schublade verwaisen lässt. Bei der Entwicklung dieses Highend-Lautsprechers kam das Gedankenmodell der so genannten Linienquelle (Line Source) zum Zuge. Dieses Modell lässt alle Frequenzen als eine einheitliche Zylinderschallwelle abstrahlen – ein Prinzip, für das sich die Bändchen-Technologie ideal eignen würde. Gedacht – getan. Nach jahrelanger Arbeit und einem enormen Entwicklungsaufwand wurde 2013 der erste Master Line Source Lautsprecher vollendet. Ein Lautsprecher mit absoluter Wiedergabetreue ohne Limitierung. Ein zeitlich korrekt aufeinander abgestimmtes Festival für alle Sinne oder anders ausgedrückt: musikalische Natürlichkeit, die verblüfft.

LINESOURCE-BÄNDCHEN

Die Line Source-Bändchen sind als Linienquelle ausgeformt. Dies erlaubt, mehrere solcher Systeme stufenförmig im Lautsprecher einzubauen. Zudem sind die Line Source Driver als Dipole ausgelegt und ermöglichen so eine einzigartige Wiedergabequalität.

HANDGEFERTIGT

Die Master Line Source und die etwas kleineren Master Line Source 2 und 3 sind einzigartig in ihrem Design und ihrer Fertigung. Der Aufbau eines Master Lautsprechers benötigt ein bis zwei Wochen Handarbeit mit unvorstellbarer Genauigkeit. Daraufhin folgt eine sorgfältiges Klangabstimmung und ein Testing, bevor der Lautsprecher unsere Produktion verlässt. 

Erfahre mehr über die Line Source Bändchen!