ABOUT PIEGA

Two unique characters with a shared passion for HiFi founded the PIEGA loudspeaker workshop over 30 years ago in a garage. Kurt Scheuch focused on pioneering loudspeakers with an unsurpassed sound quality. Leo Greiner on the other hand was famous for his exceptionally attractive designs. A perfect team for long-term success.

SOUND QUALITY SINCE 1986

PIEGA is and will remain a family business with extensive experience, a high level of flexibility and short decision processes. Since 2018 Manuel Greiner, Alexander Greiner and Thomas Müller have been managing the business as the second generation.

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE ABOUT OUR HISTORY

SWISS CRAFTSMANSHIP - WORLDWIDE ACCLAIM

PIEGA loudspeakers are hand crafted and produced in two workshops directly on Lake Zurich. We are proud of the fact that we have based our operations in Switzerland since our founding and have not only gained a great deal of experience and created innovations over this time – we have also increased our workforce. For us, our commitment to quality is self-evident, and we are not easily satisfied. We are constantly trying to surpass our objectives.

AWARD-WINNING SOUND

Over the last three years we have been privileged to receive many awards for our products. We are tremendously honoured to receive each of these individual acknowledgements, which confirm and encourage us in our daily work.

 

Click here to enter our Hall of Fame

EXPECT MORE

You can expect more from us. Ensuring the optimum in product and sound quality is central to our company philosophy. Ultimately we at PIEGA take a scientific approach to our loudspeakers and do everything to offer you the perfect audio experience.

INNOVATION IS OUR PASSION

In Switzerland we are market leaders for loudspeakers and export our products to over 40 countries. Thanks to our unique ribbon systems and our seamless aluminium cabinets we stand out clearly from the crowd. Our loudspeaker bodies are made from a single block and the ribbon technology is our particular speciality, which we are constantly further developing through to perfection.

Find out more about it

WHAT'S IMPORTANT TO US

For us, each of our loudspeakers is a work of art. These works of art are produced out of our team spirit, team work, enjoyment, passion and loyalty. One thing binds us together and motivates us – our passion for music. We always do our best to ensure that the music sounds exactly as it was originally intended by the composer.

MUSIC - THAT'S WHAT MATTERS WITH A LOUDSPEAKER

What are the features that make a good loudspeaker? In our view, the loudspeaker should not itself get mixed up in the sound production nor add its own sound interpretation. A PIEGA loudspeaker transfers precisely what was played in the concert or sound studio – directly and naturally. After all, music in perfect quality expresses what cannot be expressed in words.

Questions? Contact us!

Piega and the Press


PIEGA loudspeakers have also been well received by the press. Here are some links to a selection of particularly worthwhile publications.

11.2019 - Interview Cornèrcard Moments Magazin (GER)
09.2019 - u-audio.com.tw - Premium Wireless (TW)
04.2019 - whathifi.com
02.2019 - bulletin.ch - Neue Hördimensionen erschliessen (GER)
03.2018 – PUNKTMagazin (GER)
10.2017 – Encore (GER)
2017 – High Fidelity 2017 (GER)
05.2016 ​– CE Today (GER)
04.2016 ​– Video Magazin - Heimkino (GER)
04.2016 ​– Barber’s Quarterly - Men only (GER)
2016 ​– Video Domacikino (CZ)
07.2015 – CS Entrepreneur Report (GER)
06.2015 – Tonart Sommer 2015 (GER)
03.2015 – Trenddokument (GER)
10.2014 – AUDIOphile Pearls (GER)
09.2012 – Tagesanzeiger (GER)
04.2012 – Neue Züricher Zeitung (GER)
04.2012 – 20 Minuten (GER)

ÜBER PIEGA

Zwei individuelle Persönlichkeiten mit einer gemeinsamen Leidenschaft für HiFi gründeten vor über 30 Jahren die Lautsprecher-Manufaktur PIEGA – in einer Garage. Kurt Scheuch stand für Lautsprecher mit Klangeigenschaften, die nicht von dieser Welt sind und ihresgleichen suchten. Leo Greiner hingegen war bekannt für sein herausragend ästhetisches Design. Ein perfektes Team für nachhaltigen Erfolg.

SOUNDQUALITÄT SEIT 1986

PIEGA ist und bleibt ein Familienunternehmen mit reichlich Erfahrung, hoher Flexibilität und kurzen Entscheidungswegen. Seit 2018 führen Manuel Greiner, Alexander Greiner und Thomas Müller die Geschäfte bereits in zweiter Generation.

Erfahre hier mehr über unsere Geschichte

SCHWEIZER HANDARBEIT - WELTWEIT GESCHÄTZT

PIEGA-Lautsprecher werden handgefertigt und in zwei Manufakturen direkt am Zürichsee hergestellt. Wir sind stolz darauf, seit unserer Gründung in der Schweiz zu produzieren und sind während dieser Zeit nicht nur an Erfahrungen und Innovationen gewachsen, sondern auch an unserer Belegschaft. Qualität ist für uns selbstverständlich, denn wir geben uns nicht so schnell zufrieden, sondern probieren unsere Ziele stetig zu übertreffen.

PREISGEKRÖNTER SOUND

In den vergangen letzten drei Jahrzenten durften wir für unsere Produkte diverse Auszeichnungen und Preise entgegennehmen. Jede einzelne Anerkennung ehrt uns enorm und bestätigt uns in der täglichen Arbeit.

Hier gelangst du zu unserer Hall of Fame

EXPECT MORE

Von uns kannst Du mehr erwarten. Zu unserer Firmenphilosophie gehört es, stets die bestmögliche Produkt- und Klangqualität zu gewährleisten. Denn wir von PIEGA werden für unsere Lautsprecher zum Wissenschaftler und geben alles, um Dir das perfekte Klangerlebnis zu bieten.

INNOVATION IST UNSERE PASSION

Wir sind in der Schweiz Marktführer für Lautsprecher und exportieren unsere Produkte in über 40 Länder. Durch unsere einzigartigen Bändchen-Systeme und unsere nahtlosen Aluminiumgehäuse distanzieren wir uns bewusst von der Masse. Unsere Lautsprecherkorpusse sind aus einem Guss und die Bändchen-Technologie ist unsere Hausspezialität, die wir bis hin zur Perfektion stetig weiterentwickeln.

Erfahre hier mehr dazu

WORAUF ES BEI UNS ANKOMMT

Jeder unserer Lautsprecher ist für uns ein Kunstwerk. Um diese Kunstwerke zu produzieren, setzen wir auf Teamspirit und Teamwork, Spass, Passion und Loyalität. Uns verbindet und motiviert eins – die Leidenschaft zur Musik. Wir geben stets unser Bestes, sodass sich die Musik genau so anhört, wie sie ursprünglich vom Komponisten angedacht war.

MUSIK - DARUM GEHT ES BEI EINEM LAUTSPRECHER

Durch welche Aspekte zeichnet sich ein guter Lautsprecher aus? Unserer Meinung nach darf sich der Lautsprecher weder selbst ins Klanggeschehen einmischen, noch darf er eine eigene Klanginterpretation miteinbringen. Ein PIEGA Lautsprecher überträgt genau das, was im Konzert oder Tonstudio gespielt wurde – und zwar direkt und natürlich. Denn Musik in perfekter Qualität drückt aus, was nicht in Worte gefasst werden kann.

Fragen? Kontaktiere uns!

Piega und die Presse


PIEGA Lautsprecher finden auch in der Presse ein grosses Echo. Nachfolgend findest Du Links zu einer Auswahl besonders lesenswerter Veröffentlichungen.

02.2019 - bulletin.ch - Neue Hördimensionen erschliessen
03.2018 – PUNKTMagazin
10.2017 – Encore
2017 – High Fidelity 2017
05.2016 ​– CE Today
04.2016 ​– Video Magazin - Heimkino
04.2016 ​– Barber’s Quarterly - Men only
2016 ​– Video Domacikino CZ
07.2015 – CS Unternehmer Reportage
06.2015 – Tonart Sommer 2015
03.2015 – Trenddokument
10.2014 – AUDIOphile Pearls
09.2012 – Tagesanzeiger
04.2012 – Neue Züricher Zeitung
04.2012 – 20 Minuten